Committee Officers 2021 – 2022

  • Marian Farrell: Chair
  • Jim Keys: Vice-Chair
  • Conall Morrison: Secretary
  • Mary Webster: Treasurer

Committee Members

  • Maeve O’Neill
  • Mary McGuiggan
  • Helen Ni Bhaoighill
  • Maeve Leahy
  • Paula Larkin
  • Ruth O’Callaghan
  • Jim Keys
  • Stewart Wright
  • Brad Dickinson

Subgroup Co-ordination

  • Jim Keys, Meabh O’Neill: Zero Waste City-region & Council CEZW Strategy Liaison
  • Dr Peter Doran: International Circular Economy Liaison
  • Mary Webster: Social Media
  • Mary McGuiggan: Environmental Gathering, Wider Networking, Watchdog & Local Groups Liaison
  • Ruth O’Callaghan, Caroline Mc Guinness-Brooks, Monica Downey, Stewart Wright, Mary Webster, Marian Farrell: Zero Waste Hub
  • Meabh O’Neill: Theatre, Art & Drama
  • Gráinne O’Neill: Zero Waste Education Presentations
  • Marian Farrell: Zero Waste Festivals Liaison
  • Mary Webster: Recruitment
  • Yann Perrin, Jim Keys, Conall Morrison, Brad Dickinson, Marcella Di Paulo: Website
  • Paula Larkin, Gráinne O Neill: Funding
  • Maeve O’Neill & Jim Keys: Zero Waste Europe Liaison
  • Caroline Mc Guinness-Brooks, Gráinne O Neill, Marcella Di Palo: Repair Cafè and Library of Things
  • Caroline Mc Guinness-BrooksMaria Herron: ZW Parenting
  • Gráinne O Neill: Toy Library

Our dedicated team of member volunteers

John Mc Callion – Helen Ni Bhaoighill – Gema Moya Ortiz – Maeve Leahy – Margaret Mc Cay – Judi Logue – Grainne Ketelaar – Leah McDaid – Jan Caspers -Lisa Marie Mc Callion – Kevin Rotherham – Mark Kent – Niamh Mc Manus – Yvonne Armstrong – Pat Armstrong – Rory Mc Swiggan – Fergal Mc Swiggan – Dora Sneddon – Joy Warren – Jean Parker – Anna Barclay – Darragh Graham – Katie Duddy – Dalila Delhadji – Conor O Kane

A growing number of supporters and allies

We currently have 80 active supporters!

Our Organising Structures

Our effectiveness springs from a shared concern for planet, place and people. Our structure enables individuals to create subgroups based on their interests, skills and passions, advancing through our individual intrinsic motivations the various aspects of our collective work. Individuals passionate about a particular initiative will commit to leading that subgroup. We find “buddying up” helpful, but some sub groups have been taken forward by individuals who draw on the support of the full group at key moments. Sub groups send at least one representative to the monthly committee meeting to so we can inspire each other with the scope of our achievements and strategise as to how to overcome or weave around obstacles. The diagram on the right is a snapshot of the current overall structure. It shows the organising committee in the middle with sub groups represented at the end of ‘spokes’ emanating from it.

Subgroup Activity

Subgroup activity depends on the intrinsic motivation of those driving them. A few have become dormant while Zero Waste Business Initiatives which was only aspirational initially was what eventually led to the development of the Use-Less Shop.

We are doing a lot, enjoying the journey and figuring the rest out as we go along. Zero waste it not just something to know about, it’s also “A Call To Action”. That was the heading on the back of our first leaflet back in 2013.

Get In Touch

This is not someone else's world it is our world. We transform it together by being the change we want to see.